Scroll to top

Technical Committee

Corporate Governance

In a Publicly Traded Stock Corporation, the Technical Committee fulfills the role of the Board of Directors. The Committee must be composed of at least 35% independent members, and we are also committed to having 35% female representation. Any holder with 10% or more of CBFI ownership has the right to designate a proprietary member and their respective alternate at the General Assembly of Holders. The controlling group through the control trust has the right to designate the remaining proprietary members of the Technical Committee and their respective alternates, meaning at least half +1 of the total members of the Technical Committee.

Within the Trust’s constitution, it is established that independent members, due to their experience, ability, and professional prestige, carry out their functions free from conflicts of interest and without being subject to personal, economic, and financial interests. Their independence is qualified by a majority of votes present at the assembly of holders. Their main functions include:

  • Approve, with the prior opinion of the Audit Committee, the guidelines for internal control and audit matters of the Trust, the Administrator, and other persons contracted by the Fiduciary.

  • Instruct the Fiduciary on the direction in which it should exercise any corporate and/or economic rights of which it is the holder or owner, directly or indirectly, regarding the shares of the Administration.


Salvador Cayón Ceballos53 yearsPresidente (CEO)9 años
Rafael Marcos Dayan55 yearsPropietario9 años
Cristina Rocha Cito52 yearsPropietario5 años
Mauricio Martín del Campo55 yearsPropietario4 años
Linda Marcos Dayan62 yearsPropietario4 años
Ramón Shabot Marcos40 yearsPropietario3 años
Francisco Javier Soni Ocampo71 yearsIndependiente9 años
Enrique Ramírez Magaña54 yearsIndependiente5 años
María Teresa Fernández Lambardini56 yearsIndependiente4 años
Jorge Quinzaños Suárez72 yearsIndependiente4 años
Mirshna Yoshabel Páez Villarreal37 yearsSecretaría del Comité3 años


Carlos Alberto Casas Razo
Salvador Rocha Cito
Luis Fernando Briones Guzmán
Eduardo Alejandro Martínez Escoto
Francisco Humberto Peralta Bengoechea
Rodrigo Granados Ortigoza
Romeo Vizanni Fuentes
Alberto Herrejón Abud
Carlos Enrique Mainero Ruiz
Bosco Quinzaños Oria
Mirshna Yoshable Páez Villarreal
*40% of the members are independent; 30% are women, and they have an average tenure of 5.36 years.